A thought before I go.

With this blog I am challenging myself to post a “Thought” every Thursday (the category gives this away).  Today I’m in a rush to pack up bags and gets things straightened up around the house before our two-week vacation in the US (woohoo)!  In past blogs I would get all bent out of shape with how/what my content was saying or does the message fit the blog theme.  This would get in the way of any actual writing.  The goal for me on this blog is too really just be honest and let it all “hang out”.

I am really excited to see my family and all my Aunts and Uncles plus cousins and their kids.  It is going to be a blast!  But I have to be honest, right now all I can think about is my friend back home who is going through a really rough time.  I wish I could say more on this subject but she is a very private person and I don’t want to reveal too much of her situation because of this.  But for the sake of discussion this issue is a life or death situation.   While I am traveling to the States this week, I won’t be in her vicinity.

When things back home get really serious like this its makes being so far away so very difficult.  The only real thing I can do is send a letter (okay, email) with my most heartfelt words expressing my love and support.  But I want to do more.  When it comes to my friends, I like to think of myself as a woman of action.  I take the words “being there” to heart .  Yes I chose to live in Europe but a part of my heart will always be with my friends and family.  These people helped me become the person I am today!  When you make a choice to live far away, you never know the hardships until you are faced with them.  And friends, now is such a time for me.  For this week’s thoughtful thursday I am sending all of my love towards my friend.  May it travel through space and time to comfort my friend’s weary, breaking heart.

Love – Susan

About Self-Love life coach

I moved to the Netherlands to be with my husband. After several years living here and getting through some struggles and obstacles, I decided I would help other expats work through these same things by becoming a life coach. I offered these services under the name of the Life Coach for Expats. Some time later I've taken a deeper look into where my coaching can be most effective. Now you can find me as Susan de Vriend, Self-love life coach at www.susandevriend.com. I am the coach who coaches with compassion to support Business Moms find their inner confidence & voice allowing a profound and joyful life to be created on purpose.

Leave a Reply

